China National Symphony Orchestra

Classical Series

china 665

Great Hall (Directions & Parking)

$65 / $50 / $35

Fri., March 8 - 8:00 PM

Buy Tickets

Shao, En - music director and conductor
Chuanyuan, Li - violin

Xia Guan: First Movement of Earth Requiem
Erich Wolfgang Korngold: Violin Concerto in D Major, Op. 35
Richard Strauss: Ein Heldenleben

Originally founded as the Central Philharmonic Orchestra of China in 1956, the China National Symphony Orchestra (CNSO) is one of the most outstanding professional symphony orchestras in China. Consummate artistry, dedication, professionalism and individual craftsmanship are the trademarks that have maintained the CNSO at a consistently high level of performance for more than 50 years.  The concert includes two beautiful post-romantic compositions by Richard Strauss and Erich Wolfgang Korngold.