BBC Concert Orchestra

Classical Series

bbc 665

Great Hall (Directions & Parking)

$65 / $50 / $35

Thu., February 14 - 8:00 PM

Buy Tickets

Keith Lockhart, conductor
Sophie Shao, cellist

Britten – Four Sea Interludes from Peter Grimes, Op. 33a             16’

Elgar – Cello Concerto in E minor, Op. 85                                      30’


Butterworth – The Banks of Green Willow                                       7’

Elgar – Enigma Variations                                                              29’   

From its humble beginnings as a radio orchestra, the BBC Concert Orchestra has grown into one of the world's most respected and versatile orchestras, with an enviable reputation in the fields of film music, opera, ballet and musical theater as well as the traditional Western European classic canon. Led by conductor Keith Lockhart, this presentation offers a delightful and pleasing program of great late 19th-century/early 20th-century British repertoire including the great Elgar Cello Concerto in E Minor.